Eat Pray Love


Eat, Pray, LoveEat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great book, something that I would like to gift all the women in my network. Unfortunately to do so would cost a fortune.
The author traverses through the 3 I’s of the globe, to cure, recuperate and grow her inner-eye or to be more precise her inner-I.
The book is about a journey of self discovery and acceptance beginning in the US of A the first phase of eat is at Italy, the first I, the indulgence and pure pleasure of it all. Like a catharsis.
The next destination is India the land of praying and recuperating. Involves acceptance and forgiveness.
The final destination is Indonesia where the author finds that the catharsis and healing has allowed her to find love, that is unconditional.
Great read, the style is very conversational. Looking forward for the author’s next book commitment.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

